The Cabinet Guy, LLC  - Custom cabinetry for kitchens, bathrooms, office and other rooms
Customer Reviews


Here's some of the reviews I have received from clients through the years. We can also provide references of clients who you can contact for referrals - just ask and we'll be glad to provide them.

Geoff and his company is top notch! After having him build us something that Home Depot claimed was impossible to do for us? The Cabinet Guy got it done and with incredible style!!! My husband 
and I are totally blown away by how nicely built our hanging cabinet looks that the was made by The Cabinet Guy!!! In addition to having a beautiful custom built cherry wood cabinets above our Kitchen island in our over size kitchen. The guys were very professional and cleaned up after their work. They were also very courteous and conscious about how they conducted themselves while in my home working. All we need to do now is hire an electrician to finish the lighting to go inside of the cabinet and we will be able to post some gorgeous pictures of our new hanging cabinet! 
Looking forward and dreaming of more projects yet to come! As we are now wishing and planning on having The Cabinet Guy come back out to Denver to start a new project with building us a mantle for our gas fireplace in our living room!!! A new project for next fall 2017. Excited because we know we have a trustworthy company to depend on to build and enhances our home with beautiful finishes! That will for certain add incredible value to our home and will be enjoyed for many years to come by us and possibly others too!!! 
Thank you so very much for a job well done Geoff and guys!!! - Leslie & Robert in Littleton December 2016

I hired the cabinet guy to make and hang beetlekill pine doors for my kitchen. I visited the shop and was very impressed with the condition of equipment and cleanliness of the shop. They are beautiful! Bob in Fountain January 2017

Geoff and his group have done three major projects for us: home kitchen, home bathrooms, and vacation home kitchen. The workmanship and design expertise was exceptional for all three jobs, and we could not have more pleased. I have no reservations in recommending Jeff to anyone who desires kitchen/bath remodeling done professionally and with particular focus on the customers needs. Angus in Colorado Springs & Frisco, July 2016


The Cabinet Guy LLC crew did excellent work. They were on time, professional, very clean, and their work is topnotch. I am very satisfied with my bookcases. I plan to hire them again when my current cases are full.
Michael in Colorado Springs May 2016

Geoff did an excellent job of making cabinets for two rooms of our house. The cabinets and work station in the study are both functional and beautiful. The cabinets with glass shelves and doors were designed to display a collection of over 600 model airplanes. They really show off the models. Overall he did an exceptional job on cabinets that are somewhat out of the ordinary. Roy in Colorado Springs May 2016

Geoff did all the cabinet work in our new home. We were naive to the buliding process and Geoff was able to walk us through each step, picking out materials, style of cabinets, and kitchen design. Once we saw the quality of his work , we had him do all our built ins and cabinetry in the master bedroom. He was great to work with! Suzanne & Troy in Colorado Springs May 2016

I called Geoff to add pull out shelves to my 1970 ranch original kitchen. He let me know it wasn't worth it to put the money into the deteriorating cabinets. We worked together to design a kitchen I absolutely love. The quality workmanship, incredible custom design and his working relationship with my other contractors made the process well worth it. Geoff is very talented, reasonably priced and will leave you with a kitchen that you enjoy daily and continue to be proud of. Marie in April 2016

Wonderful custom cabinetry for my bathroom. I sent them the beginning design a sketch and room dimensions. They built the perfect corner cabinet and over the john medicine cabinet. Everything works perfectly and looks amazing. The job was done faster than I had planned. I will use them again. Amanda in Denver September 2014



Oh my God! When I walked into our new kitchen this afternoon I couldn't believe the difference! The custom walnut cabinets that you built for us are a work of art and our kitchen functions like a fine-tuned machine. We couldn't be happier! Thanks so much... Rose in Colorado Springs - August 2013

I ordered custom cabinets in walnut from The Cabinet Guy in 2013. They still look as good as the day they were put in. There were many extra features like soft close hinges that were no extra charge. I found the whole team great to work with from design to installation. My only regret is that I did not take Geoff's advice on eliminating a short wall and adding a larger cabinet. This is easily rectified even though time has passed because of the natural non-yellowing finish. Best yet, every inch of space was used, no filler strips needed. Rose in Colorado Springs June 2016

We wanted to say just how much we love our new kitchen! The combination of the espresso maple "industrial look" cabinets along with the old fashioned barn wood cabinets was exactly what we were looking for! - J & J in Colorado Springs October 2013

Thanks to your company for a wonderful job shortening our kitchen cabinet to fit above the refrigerator!  It was a pleasure working with your employees - Mary's suggestion on how to extend the soffit was much appreciated by my husband, the resizing of the cabinet and cabinet doors in your shop looks seamless, the color match on the fillers is pretty amazing, and Keith and Andy's professional installation make it look the the cabinet has always belonged.  I can't believe we lived with an empty space above the refrigerator for 12 years! We appreciate the excellent service provided by your employees and look forward to doing business with you in the future. - Celia November, 2013

We are extremely pleased with our kitchen. I just love it. Geoff, what I apprecitated most was the communication we had back and forth. You always kept me informed about the schedule and were very prompt in your emails. Thanks so much." - Kitchen cabinet refurbishing for Steve & Renee, Colorado Springs, September, 2012

Thanks so much for a great job, Geoff. It was a JOY to work with you!! You were a consummate professional and a man of integrity. Name witheld by request - Colorado Springs, February 2012 (see the cabinets here)
 
Working with Geoff to create our dream kitchen was a sincere pleasure. He designed a new kitchen for us that definitely exceeded our expectations when we began our remodel. He was able to utilize every inch of available space we had and added a lot of extra touches that we would not have gotten with factory-made cabinets. His skill and craftsmanship are phenomenal, along with the fact that he’s just a good guy to work with. He went above and beyond to ensure that we were pleased with the results. We would highly recommend Geoff to anyone needing any type of cabinetry and will utilize his services again if we ever have the need." Joe & Deb - Black Forest, CO
 
"Geoff totally understood what I wanted and what my style was. This was great since I was doing the project from 1000 miles away and was unable to meet face-to-face! He collaborated with me over the phone and email then created exactly what I had in mind!" -  Name witheld by request - Monument, CO 2011 (see the cabinets here)
 
"We went to Geoff after talking to stores that sold "off the shelf" cabinets...and could not believe the difference in the quality and customization I could get for the same price!! Also, I changed my mind several times during the process...Geoff was so professional and patient in walking me through each of the decisions we made."  Suzanne  - Colorado Springs 2012 (see the cabinets here)
 
"Geoff made sure the cabinets for my kitchen not only were the look I wanted, but were also very functional for my busy family. He communicated with me very well and I absolutely love my new kitchen!" Name witheld by request  - Colorado Springs (this is the wormy maple kitchen click here to see) 2010
 
"Geoff is a true craftsman with exceptional attention to detail. We worked together to accomplish a total remodel of my kitchen, and I am very happy with the results. Geoff did everything from design the best layout for the compact space to design and build a signature piece to fit an unexpected arch that we discovered in the demolition phase. This unplanned for and one-of-a-kind detail is now my favorite part of the kitchen! I really enjoyed working with Geoff because of his experience and professionalism. Not only does Geoff ALWAYS do what he says he will do, he will go the extra mile to make whatever he works on perfect. I wholeheartedly recommend working with Geoff, and I have to all of my friends.     Robin - Colorado Springs 2009
 
"I would highly recommend Geoff to do any remodel work.  He is artistic in his approach and honest in recommending the best for your wants and your
budget needs.  He goes the extra mile to make sure the customer is satisfied. He is able & willing to tackle the smallest to the largest project." - Joan M. - Colorado Springs 2009
 
I put the cabinets were good because I didn't choose the top of the line but Geoff is an excellent workman and pleasant to have in the house.  He is also very trustworthy and knowledgeable about all woodworking.  You can't go wrong with Geoff!  - Joan & Dan - Colorado Springs, CO 2008
 
 
"Geoff did a beautiful design for us which would have been all that we wanted. However, he told us when he started the work he said that there would some special surprises that we didn't know about. Lo and behold, he added some artistic decorative touches that we never expected and they made the kitchen perfect! - Bob & Allison - Greeley, CO - 2007
 
"Overall we are very happy with the finished entertainment center. Unfortunately, Geoff misunderstood what stain we wanted on the wood and he had to redo the finish which delayed the job by 2 weeks. However, he handled it very professionally and you'd never know he made the error." - Sarah - Greeley 2006
 
"We had Geoff "detail" our existing cabinets. They are the original raised panel oak cabinets installed in the house in 1987. We were convinced that they were beyond hope - they looked dingy and were scrathed and banged up. Geoff made them look almost new and saved us a ton of money so we could get granite countertops. The detailing service is worth every penny - it cost us only $750 instead of over $10,000! We couldn't be happier." Name withheld by request - Colo. Spgs.- 2009
 
 
 
 
 
 
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint